Des Éclaircies

20,00

Des Éclaircies

Louise Collet

This set of prints includes three series, each cultivating the confusion between different temporalities and different spaces.

The first focuses on interior views, of intimate spaces: fragments of the house of the artist’s grandparents, such as needlework, drawer bottoms, skin surfaces alongside details of the apartment she was renting in Kyoto.

The second series explores spaces halfway between the inside and the outside: the private garden, as an extension of the intimate space. Views of his grandfather’s garden mingle with private gardens, visible from the quiet streets of Kyoto, where we can see picking, gardening tools, stagnant rainwater…

The last series proposes a journey in open public spaces, where extended laundry, a few flower pots or even a forgotten bottle are all traces of life that can be perceived around houses, in Étampes as in Kyoto.

The three parts are worked with a different color line for each. Light Teal, Flat Gold and Ivy. Some pages on an almost transparent Japanese IBO paper are slightly tinged with pink and blue, like veils. The book is bound in a glued square spine, with an offset jacket containing a spot varnish.

The book is accompanied by an analytical text in the form of a pair of tear-off bookmarks.

First edition, February 2022
18×26,5 cm - 90 pages
IBO 80g, Munken Print Cream 115g

Colours:

Estimated shipping: 1 week (France), 2 weeks (International)
Credit card payments available via Paypal, no account required.
Shipping calculated by weight. 


*For orders over 10 please contact us for reduced shipping rates.

190 in stock

Category:

Description

This set of prints includes three series, each cultivating the confusion between different temporalities and different spaces.

The first focuses on interior views, of intimate spaces: fragments of the house of the artist’s grandparents, such as needlework, drawer bottoms, skin surfaces alongside details of the apartment she was renting in Kyoto.

The second series explores spaces halfway between the inside and the outside: the private garden, as an extension of the intimate space. Views of his grandfather’s garden mingle with private gardens, visible from the quiet streets of Kyoto, where we can see picking, gardening tools, stagnant rainwater…

The last series proposes a journey in open public spaces, where extended laundry, a few flower pots or even a forgotten bottle are all traces of life that can be perceived around houses, in Étampes as in Kyoto.

The three parts are worked with a different color line for each. Light Teal, Flat Gold and Ivy. Some pages on an almost transparent Japanese IBO paper are slightly tinged with pink and blue, like veils. The book is bound in a glued square spine, with an offset jacket containing a spot varnish.

The book is accompanied by an analytical text in the form of a pair of tear-off bookmarks.

Additional information

Weight 0.24 kg
Dimensions 19 × 0.5 × 26 cm

Des Éclaircies

20,00

Des Éclaircies

Louise Collet

Cet ensemble d’estampes comprend trois séries, chacune cultivant la confusion entre les différentes temporalités et les différents espaces.

La première se concentre sur des vues d’intérieur, d’espace intime : des fragments de la maison des grands-parents de l’artiste, tels que des travaux d’aiguilles, des fonds de tiroir, des surfaces de peau côtoient des détails de l’appartement qu’elle louait à Kyoto.

La deuxième série explore des espaces à mi-chemin entre le dedans et le dehors : le jardin privatif, comme extension de l’espace intime. Des vues du jardin de son grand-père se mêlent à des jardins privatifs, visibles depuis les rues calmes de Kyoto, où l’on aperçoit la cueillette, les outils de jardinage, les eaux de pluies stagnantes…

La dernière série propose un parcours dans des espaces publics ouverts, où du linge étendu, quelques pots à fleurs ou encore une bouteille oubliée sont autant de traces de vie que l’on peut percevoir aux abords des maisons, à Étampes comme à Kyoto.

Les trois parties sont travaillées avec une ligne de couleur différente pour chacune. Light Teal, Flat Gold et Ivy. Certaines pages sur un papier presque transparent Japonais IBO sont légèrement teintées de rose et de bleu, comme des voiles. Le livre est relié en dos carré collé, avec une jaquette offset contenant un vernis sélectif.

Le livre est accompagné d’un texte analytique sous la forme d’un duo de marques pages déchirables.

Première édition, Février 2022
18 × 26,5 cm - 90 pages
IBO 80g, Munken Print Cream 115g

Colours:

Estimation de livraison : 1 semaine (France) 2 semaines (International)
Paiement par Carte Bleue via PayPal disponible.
Envoi calculé sur la base du poids et du format.

*Pour des achats de 10 ou plus des remises sont proposées.

190 en stock

Catégorie :

Description

Cet ensemble d’estampes comprend trois séries, chacune cultivant la confusion entre les différentes temporalités et les différents espaces.

La première se concentre sur des vues d’intérieur, d’espace intime : des fragments de la maison des grands-parents de l’artiste, tels que des travaux d’aiguilles, des fonds de tiroir, des surfaces de peau côtoient des détails de l’appartement qu’elle louait à Kyoto.

La deuxième série explore des espaces à mi-chemin entre le dedans et le dehors : le jardin privatif, comme extension de l’espace intime. Des vues du jardin de son grand-père se mêlent à des jardins privatifs, visibles depuis les rues calmes de Kyoto, où l’on aperçoit la cueillette, les outils de jardinage, les eaux de pluies stagnantes…

La dernière série propose un parcours dans des espaces publics ouverts, où du linge étendu, quelques pots à fleurs ou encore une bouteille oubliée sont autant de traces de vie que l’on peut percevoir aux abords des maisons, à Étampes comme à Kyoto.

Les trois parties sont travaillées avec une ligne de couleur différente pour chacune. Light Teal, Flat Gold et Ivy. Certaines pages sur un papier presque transparent Japonais IBO sont légèrement teintées de rose et de bleu, comme des voiles. Le livre est relié en dos carré collé, avec une jaquette offset contenant un vernis sélectif.

Le livre est accompagné d’un texte analytique sous la forme d’un duo de marques pages déchirables.

Informations complémentaires

Poids 0.24 kg
Dimensions 19 × 0.5 × 26 cm