Passages

21,33

Passages

Magali Cazo

The Confidens collection offers a series of drawing books introduced by a text by the artists, delivering to the reader a part of their intimacy. It is then a question of entering into a link, and of reading these images with a piece of information that brings us closer to them. Narrative, sequential or simple series, it happens to the readers to draw the essential. These books are intended to be objects of inspiration, sharing and sensoriality, with a production in risography which deploys all its qualities.

In Magali Cazo’s landscapes, the inks spread on the paper without limits, without boundaries. Our eyes move from one color to another without pausing.
We immerse ourselves in the hazy light of twilight. Or perhaps it’s the breaking dawn, the darkness of the night pierced by a ray of light, soon making everything shine. Here, everything is contrast and reflection, the weight of the earth and the airiness of the air, and we are passing through like the rising and setting sun, before starting again.

First edition, September 2023
100 copies
10,5x15 cm - 100 pages
Munken Pure rough 120g
Hot foiled Colorplan cover
With riso printed sticker

Colours:

Estimated shipping: 1 week (France), 2 weeks (International)
Credit card payments available via Paypal, no account required.
Shipping calculated by weight. 


*For orders over 10 please contact us for reduced shipping rates.

SKU: 369 Category:

Description

The Confidens collection offers a series of drawing books introduced by a text by the artists, delivering to the reader a part of their intimacy. It is then a question of entering into a link, and of reading these images with a piece of information that brings us closer to them. Narrative, sequential or simple series, it happens to the readers to draw the essential. These books are intended to be objects of inspiration, sharing and sensoriality, with a production in risography which deploys all its qualities.

In Magali Cazo’s landscapes, the inks spread on the paper without limits, without boundaries. Our eyes move from one color to another without pausing.
We immerse ourselves in the hazy light of twilight. Or perhaps it’s the breaking dawn, the darkness of the night pierced by a ray of light, soon making everything shine. Here, everything is contrast and reflection, the weight of the earth and the airiness of the air, and we are passing through like the rising and setting sun, before starting again.

Additional information

Weight 0,5 kg
Dimensions 19 × 0,5 × 29 cm

Passages

22,50

Passages

Magali Cazo

La collection Confidens propose une série de livres de dessins introduits par un texte des artistes, délivrants au lecteur une part de leur intimité. Il s’agit alors de rentrer en lien, et de lire ces images avec un élément d’information qui nous en rapproche. Narratifs, séquentiels ou simples séries, il advient au lecteurs d’y puiser l’essentiel. Ces livres ont vocation d’être objets d’inspiration, de partage et de sensorialité, avec une fabrication en risographie qui déploie toutes ses qualités.

Dans les paysages de Magali Cazo, les encres se diffusent dans le papier sans limites, sans frontières. Notre œil passe d’une couleur à l’autre sans marquer de pause.
Nous plongeons dans la lumière vaporeuse du crépuscule. Ou peut-être est-ce l’aube naissante, le noir de la nuit percé d’un rayon de lumière, faisant bientôt tout briller. Ici tout est contraste et reflets, la masse de la terre et la légèreté de l’air, et nous sommes de passage comme le soleil qui se lève puis se couche, avant de recommencer.

Première édition, Septembre 2023
1000 exemplaires
10,5 × 15 cm - 100 pages
Munken Pure rough 90g
Couverture Colorplan marquée à chaud
avec vignette risographiée

Colours:

Estimation de livraison : 1 semaine (France) 2 semaines (International)
Paiement par Carte Bleue via PayPal disponible.
Envoi calculé sur la base du poids et du format.

*Pour des achats de 10 ou plus des remises sont proposées.

Disponible sur commande

UGS : 369 Catégorie :

Description

La collection Confidens propose une série de livres de dessins introduits par un texte des artistes, délivrants au lecteur une part de leur intimité. Il s’agit alors de rentrer en lien, et de lire ces images avec un élément d’information qui nous en rapproche. Narratifs, séquentiels ou simples séries, il advient au lecteurs d’y puiser l’essentiel. Ces livres ont vocation d’être objets d’inspiration, de partage et de sensorialité, avec une fabrication en risographie qui déploie toutes ses qualités.

Dans les paysages de Magali Cazo, les encres se diffusent dans le papier sans limites, sans frontières. Notre œil passe d’une couleur à l’autre sans marquer de pause.
Nous plongeons dans la lumière vaporeuse du crépuscule. Ou peut-être est-ce l’aube naissante, le noir de la nuit percé d’un rayon de lumière, faisant bientôt tout briller. Ici tout est contraste et reflets, la masse de la terre et la légèreté de l’air, et nous sommes de passage comme le soleil qui se lève puis se couche, avant de recommencer.

Informations complémentaires

Poids 0,5 kg
Dimensions 19 × 0,5 × 29 cm