Slikmiks Socks

12,0029,00

Slikmiks Socks

Mikkel Sommer / Mekl

Socks from Slikmiks comics, silkscreen printed in two colors by Atelier PPP, Paris. Limited to 50 copies.

For the purchase of the book + the socks, we give away a risograph printed poster. Design : Sometimes Always.

About the book:
Slikmiks is a collection of comic stories and illustrations. We discover the absurd, explosive universe of Mikkel Sommer. It is a graphic and narrative laboratory where the author varies his style according to the story he is telling to get as close as possible to his story. Under an apparent simplicity, he modulates his line at will, uses his colors with a rigor of his own and demonstrates without parading his ease in the 9th art.

In the 10 stories presented in this book, ranging from one to eighteen pages, Mikkel opens the doors to his sparkling universe where anecdote and story, tenderness and madness, down-to-earth and the fantastic.

Behind the absurd humor and the apparent lightness of his stories hides a rich vision of the world that the reader will be able to decipher. His characters, all endearing in their marginality, reveal themselves to be human in their approach to the world, in their flaws, their inconsistencies. This book is an invitation to step aside, put a little magic in our irises and laugh at ourselves in the reflection that each story offers us.

Slikmiks comes from the Danish for “assortment of sweets”, so the idea would be to open this book as one opens a packet of sweets to taste the eccentric flavors that its author has prepared for us.

First edition, March 2022
18×26,5 cm - 80 pages
Munken Print 115g

Colours:

Estimated shipping: 1 week (France), 2 weeks (International)
Credit card payments available via Paypal, no account required.
Shipping calculated by weight. 


*For orders over 10 please contact us for reduced shipping rates.

Clear
SKU: N/A Category:

Description

Socks from Slikmiks comics, silkscreen printed in two colors by Atelier PPP, Paris. Limited to 50 copies.

For the purchase of the book + the socks, we give away a risograph printed poster. Design : Sometimes Always.

About the book:
Slikmiks is a collection of comic stories and illustrations. We discover the absurd, explosive universe of Mikkel Sommer. It is a graphic and narrative laboratory where the author varies his style according to the story he is telling to get as close as possible to his story. Under an apparent simplicity, he modulates his line at will, uses his colors with a rigor of his own and demonstrates without parading his ease in the 9th art.

In the 10 stories presented in this book, ranging from one to eighteen pages, Mikkel opens the doors to his sparkling universe where anecdote and story, tenderness and madness, down-to-earth and the fantastic.

Behind the absurd humor and the apparent lightness of his stories hides a rich vision of the world that the reader will be able to decipher. His characters, all endearing in their marginality, reveal themselves to be human in their approach to the world, in their flaws, their inconsistencies. This book is an invitation to step aside, put a little magic in our irises and laugh at ourselves in the reflection that each story offers us.

Slikmiks comes from the Danish for “assortment of sweets”, so the idea would be to open this book as one opens a packet of sweets to taste the eccentric flavors that its author has prepared for us.

Additional information

Weight 0.24 kg
Dimensions 19 × 0.5 × 26 cm
Slikmiks

Livre, Chaussettes, Livre + Socks (+Free poster!)

SIMULATION DE DEVIS Merci de nous contacter par mail et non via le simulateur de devis : studio@fidele-editions.com

Slikmiks Socks

12,0029,00

Slikmiks Socks

Mikkel Sommer / Mekl

Chaussettes dérivées du livre, imprimées en sérigraphie en deux couleur par l’atelier PPP à Paris. Limitées à 50 exemplaires.

Pour l’achat du livre et des chaussettes, une affiche riso offerte. Design : Sometimes Always.

À propos du livre :
Slikmiks est un recueil d’histoires de bandes dessinées et d’illustrations. On y découvre l’univers absurde, détonnant, de Mikkel Sommer. C’est un laboratoire graphique et narratif où l’auteur varie de style selon l’histoire qu’il raconte pour s’approcher au plus près de son récit. Sous une apparente simplicité, il module à l’envi son trait, utilise ses couleurs avec une rigueur qui lui est propre et fait preuve sans parader de son aisance dans le 9eme art.

Dans les 10 récits que présente ce livre, allant d’une à dix-huit pages, Mikkel nous ouvre les portes de son univers pétillant où se mélangent l’anecdote et le conte, la tendresse et la folie, le terre-à-terre et le fantastique.

Derrière l’humour absurde et la légèreté apparente de ses histoires se cache une riche vision du monde que le lecteur pourra décrypter. Ses personnages, tous attachants dans leur marginalité, se révèlent humains dans leur approche du monde, dans leurs failles, leurs incohérences. Ce livre est une invitation à faire un pas de côté, mettre un peu de magie dans nos iris et rire de nous même dans reflet que nous propose chaque histoire.

Slikmiks vient du Danois pour “assortiment de bonbons”, l’idée serait donc d’ouvrir ce livre comme on ouvre un paquet de bonbons pour déguster les saveurs farfelues que nous a préparé son auteur.

Première édition, Mars 2022
18 × 26,5 cm - 80 pages
IMunken Print 115g

Colours:

Estimation de livraison : 1 semaine (France) 2 semaines (International)
Paiement par Carte Bleue via PayPal disponible.
Envoi calculé sur la base du poids et du format.

*Pour des achats de 10 ou plus des remises sont proposées.

Effacer
UGS : ND Catégorie :

Description

Chaussettes dérivées du livre, imprimées en sérigraphie en deux couleur par l’atelier PPP à Paris. Limitées à 50 exemplaires.

Pour l’achat du livre et des chaussettes, une affiche riso offerte. Design : Sometimes Always.

À propos du livre :
Slikmiks est un recueil d’histoires de bandes dessinées et d’illustrations. On y découvre l’univers absurde, détonnant, de Mikkel Sommer. C’est un laboratoire graphique et narratif où l’auteur varie de style selon l’histoire qu’il raconte pour s’approcher au plus près de son récit. Sous une apparente simplicité, il module à l’envi son trait, utilise ses couleurs avec une rigueur qui lui est propre et fait preuve sans parader de son aisance dans le 9eme art.

Dans les 10 récits que présente ce livre, allant d’une à dix-huit pages, Mikkel nous ouvre les portes de son univers pétillant où se mélangent l’anecdote et le conte, la tendresse et la folie, le terre-à-terre et le fantastique.

Derrière l’humour absurde et la légèreté apparente de ses histoires se cache une riche vision du monde que le lecteur pourra décrypter. Ses personnages, tous attachants dans leur marginalité, se révèlent humains dans leur approche du monde, dans leurs failles, leurs incohérences. Ce livre est une invitation à faire un pas de côté, mettre un peu de magie dans nos iris et rire de nous même dans reflet que nous propose chaque histoire.

Slikmiks vient du Danois pour “assortiment de bonbons”, l’idée serait donc d’ouvrir ce livre comme on ouvre un paquet de bonbons pour déguster les saveurs farfelues que nous a préparé son auteur.

Informations complémentaires

Poids 0.24 kg
Dimensions 19 × 0.5 × 26 cm
Slikmiks

Livre, Chaussettes, Livre + Socks (+Free poster!)